Make a Holiday Snow Globe!

It’s almost time for winter crafts! This one looks fun!

Everydayclimb's Blog

I love snowglobes! They are like little magical lands I can hold in my hand. I peek inside to see what the small inhabitants might be up to. Are there people eating Christmas dinner in that tiny house? Is that deer in the snow going to see me watching it? I had a vivid imagination as a girl. I loved diving into other, smaller worlds (The Borrowers was my favorite book).

Want to join me in making a snowglobe or two? Let’s see what we’ll need.

1 – A glass jar with a screw lid (no leaks) that’s been cleaned thoroughly, including the lid

2 – Small holiday themed toys or ornaments for the actual scene

3 – Glitter – silver or white – or artificial snow

4 – A bit of glycerin, you can buy this from cake-making suppliers or pharmacies (the glycerin serves to allow water to thicken, making the “snow” fall slowly)

View original post 324 more words

One thought on “Make a Holiday Snow Globe!

Leave a Reply

