Maui Fun

Aloha from Maui! Yesterday, we did a bit of touristy things. We ate shaved ice with mango and pineapple flavorings (was gooood). In fact, if you see below, I didn’t take time to photograph the icy deliciousness BEFORE we ate them. 😉

IMG_1775

After the sweet treats, we shopped at one of my favorite local spots. I call it “my bracelet store.” I don’t even know the actual name of the place. Last year when we were here, I bought several cute hemp bracelets with peace signs on them (hence, my bracelet store). Here are pics from that cute spot. And yes, I bought more bracelets, and Dave purchased a locally carved turtle and 3 handmade soaps.

IMG_1780

IMG_1776

IMG_1779

IMG_1778

After shopping, we drove the entire road around the North Maui coastline (on the smaller section of the island). That is an entire blog post in its self. Today? We are hitting the beach. Not sure which one. Will let you know after we have our fun in the sun and salty water day. I forgot sunscreen yesterday and ended up with a pink nose. MUST remember it today!

Love you guys, and thanks for subscribing. Lots more to come. . . so stay tuned! If you aren’t a subscriber, please become one, and you’ll get the posts in your email. ((hugs))

One thought on “Maui Fun

Leave a Reply

