From Depression and Abuse To Happily Ever After

proud-of-self

I like the part that says, “you remember when you thought things were such a mess that they’d never recover.” I lived through 7 years of hopelessness after a divorce from a 25-year marriage. I saw absolutely no future for myself. One day, I had enough support and guts to lift my head from the sand and make a change in an area of my life that was a chronic problem – I broke off  an abusive relationship. It was a tough process that involved an eventual Order of Protection from the court. That made all the difference. The clouds parted, sun shone on my face, and I found purpose again. Yes, I like the sentiment above because I AM proud of myself and the person I fought to become.

It’s never too late to live happily ever after . . .

Smiley Flower Happy!

2 thoughts on “From Depression and Abuse To Happily Ever After

  1. I am smiling and clapping for you! I literally just started to break free from my chains. ” “you remember when you thought things were such a mess that they’d never recover.” I remember feeling that way and I just had a teary smile the other day because the happiness of what I am accomplishing finally hit me. I felt peace – I felt pride! Wonderful post!

  2. Needed to read this right now. Having a bitch of a time at home with an emotionally abusive husband, and I have no idea what to do (finances play a part). Whether I can leave or not, success stories give me hope.

Leave a Reply

