Easter

It’s almost Easter. People ask me what I’m doing for the holiday. Isn’t Easter  . . . colored eggs, bunnies, chocolate, family, and church?

I’m on a diet (still) and won’t buy the chocolate. My family is scattered all over Texas and Arkansas. I’m in a faith crisis of sorts, so I probably won’t go to church, and I don’t want a bunny to care for. I’m not going to color eggs but I would like to boil some and pickle them in beet juice.

So, that’s what I’m doing for Easter. Pickled eggs.

My life is so exciting sometimes I can hardly believe it.

😉

eggs

Leave a Reply

