Perimenopause!

perimenopause3

Yes, I’m turning 49 again this year. I’ve never turned the same number twice so it’s new for me. Allow it.

I can’t mentally wrap my head around the number I’m supposed to quote to everyone when they ask which birthday this is. How dare they ask anyway; as a best friend of mine says, “It’s all about the event, not the number!” (Thanks, Les)

I have the standard symptoms, minus a few. No night sweats, thank god. That sounds awful. Here are a few you can expect if you haven’t already gone through this time in your life, ladies:

perimenopause4

Ain’t it beautiful? :-/

I’ve had all of these dwarfs. Nasty little things they are. So, how are we to deal with perimenopause?

perimenopause5

 

I love that the exercise says “moderate levels.” It sound like something I can actually DO. I eat too much sugar. That’s another of my shortcomings. Need to change that one NOW. My mom didn’t take hormone replacement therapy and now wishes she had. I think I’ll give it a try. I’m tired of having periods that last two weeks and foul moods that even make my cats stay away.

Ladies, I hope we come out on the other side with smiles on our faces and few wrinkles on them. XO!

Leave a Reply

