Support for Depression and/or Bipolar Disorder

I’m pretty stoked. I left the apartment for the first time in three days (gawd, I sound pathetic). ANYway, I mailed a letter and got a hamburger. Tonight, Jerry and I buy him some slacks. We head for Fayetteville in the morning. The weekend will be fun in the pretty Arkansas Ozarks. My pet sitter will love being here with the cats. He’s a hulking man, but likes felines. 😉

I see my psychiatrist Monday morning. I’m super excited to finally get to see her. My meds are screwed up (obviously).

I added two helpful links to my blogroll today. They offer support groups (meetings) for people in the U.S. and in Canada. I’m going to try one when I return, I think.

1) Depression/Bipolar Support Alliance

 and

 2) The Organization for Bipolar Affective Disorder (and depression)

The second is for Canadian residents. Hope this helps some of you who have asked where to go for support group interaction!

Enjoy your weekend. Count your blessings.

XO!!!

One thought on “Support for Depression and/or Bipolar Disorder

Leave a Reply

