Missing Sarah

Please forgive me if I make a typo or two. I’m blogging this from my iPhone. Index finger with a too-long fingernail. Humph. I’m at my daughter’s house. I leave tomorrow, after a mere 2-day visit. I have felt a huge lump in my throat since last night – knowing I must leave my girl soon. She is a new mom, in her late twenties, and melts my heart with her smile. She is that special. My grandson is magnificent, but it’s my own girl I miss most. I hold my arms down -because they want to reach out and hold her – tight – and for a very long time.

One thought on “Missing Sarah

Leave a Reply

