Someone –

Someone save me from myself, the most destructive being I know.

Someone save me from my hands, reaching to those in need. Giving my last morsel – until I resent the world.

Someone, please save me from my mouth, always saying, “Yes.”

I give my time, my heart, my money, my resources, the very air in my lungs.

I am water in a funnel . . . down, down. Turn, turn, faster, faster.

Where are the sides? When do I stop falling?

Time is made of air. Nothing to see. How to stop it? To at least grab the sides of this ride so I can get my bearings.

Someone save me from myself, the most nurturing and destructive being I know.

Leave a Reply

