Counting Summer Blessings

If we count our blessings, it reminds us of all the good in our lives, AND it takes our minds off of the negatives. I’ll go first. 🙂

For these things I am thankful:

My grown children and their spouses/girlfriends, my past – which teaches me how to live my present, my parents, my cats, friends, zona rosa writing group, music, cool weather (or a/c), my cottage-like rent house, my paid-for Jeep, ex-friends – for showing me that I have character traits I may need to pay attention to, my new job, my boyfriend’s new job, my health and the health of those I love, the beach and ocean, snow cones, inground swimming pools, lightning bugs, mosquito repellant, a soft bed, home grown tomatoes, a washer and dryer, books, painting supplies, and my laptop.

There is so much more. Even the air I breathe . . .

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

